Daily Post’s Writing Prompt ~ Pop A Pill…..What About Our Earth?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Red Pill, Blue Pill.”

If you could get all the nutrition you needed in a day with a pill — no worrying about what to eat, no food preparation — would you do it?

Everyday you can read about all the harmful chemicals that have been and are in our food….things that we have consumed during our lifetime that makes us sick. Things that have or will kill us. Things that make us suffer unbearably.  Food that has been approved by FDA that is safe.

The pharmaceutical companies get rich and richer by providing pills or drugs (that have huge side affects…by the way) that supposedly make us better or help us to “live” longer.  They say they do research on everything and it is all for the good of mankind. It is all safe.

If you believe what the FDA says and the pharmaceutical companies then I have some prime property in Florida I would like to sell you real cheap. Wink Wink

I worry about everything I eat and what’s in it. I try to be careful and go as organic as I can without tearing a huge hole in my pocket book. Not all organic is safe…

If someone said to me….here is a pill……take it…..you no longer need to eat food and it has all the nutritional values you need in it. Enjoy!

I would have to answer that as a “HELL NO”! My taste buds….my stomach and my sense of smell and my spirit would be deprived of so many of life’s pleasures that food provides.  From growing it in your own garden….the smell of the earth…the feel of the rich soil in your fingers. That first taste of a fresh tomato or cucumber fresh off the vine. There are so many things we experience when it comes to food. Can you imagine what that would do to our economy…….to the farmers….the ranchers…our neighbors?  Wow! Our earth…..would not be as we know it…..we would be like robots…..pop a pill and then do what? No thanks…..

10 thoughts on “Daily Post’s Writing Prompt ~ Pop A Pill…..What About Our Earth?

Leave a Reply

